New to Ipsy

Hey friends, belated Merry Christmas!

Hope everyone is doing well,  the holidays have had me busy and Im sure as all of you as well. So I got my first ipsy bag in and I was so excited to lay my eyes on it in the mailbox. Yes, at first I will say I was a little skeptical about joining the program, but eventually I came to my senses. High end products for $10 a month isn’t a bad deal, I was surprised to see small travel sizes since I was told they were full sizes, though I’m not complaining. Even high end travel sizes can be over priced. I’m still new to this so I’m not really sure if I’m supposed to just review it or what not.  I’m thinking I’m going to just show you what I received this time . 

Here we go!

I love everything about the packaging! Then when I opened it up to find a pink fur little zip pouch, I got a tad more excited because it was so adorable. Which reminds me I need to start thinking about what I’m going to do with all these zip bags that they send all the sample goodies in.

3 of the 5 products I received I had not heard of, probably because there’s a gazillion lipstick lines and I don’t really ever do much hair care or moisturizers. Not to say I’m not going to turn down or reject them.

First I’m going to start off with the Nyx eyeshadow. In the shade Punk Heart.

Okay y’all, I love Nyx cosmetics they have yet to fail me with any of their products. I haven’t tried their shadows before but as you can see this shimmery purple is very pigmented, this was just a one swipe swatch. The color pay off is very vibrant, let’s just say I was very impressed. I was kind of thinking it would be perfect for New Year’s so be expecting a New Year’s look coming soon with the shadow.

Moving on, to the other makeup product I received was this matte liquid velvet lipstick from Ciate. In the shade Pin Up.

I haven’t ever heard of this brand, but already I can tell you I was impressed. All I did was swatch this on my hand for not even 2 minutes and it had already stained my hand when I wiped it off. Not to mention the show that had been sent me was one of my favorite colors to wear the cute bows on the packaging are just a plus. I plan on checking out their site to find out the other shades as well as if they offer anything else.

Next is the much raved about Tarte Maracuja Oil. Im pretty excited about this one, even though I didn’t know much about it. The box said to use every night on face and neck for 6 weeks to reduce fine limes and wrinkles, improved texrure and renewed appearance. It could also be used to soften cuticles, tame flyaways, condition split ends and hydrate skin and rough patches.

Here is an intensive moisturizer from another brand I haven’t heard of called Cake. They seem to take pride in leaving out: parabens, sodium chloride,phthalates, GMOs, mineral oil, petrolatum, gluten, and triclosan. It says this hand repair balm is 20% made up of Shea butter and approved by beauty junkies.

Last but not least is a frizz control gel from Briogeo. Considering most of the time I’m fighting frizz this is right up my alley! This was also the other one I had never heard of but looking for good results from.

 Have a wonderful rest of the weeks friends!

Xoxo,

 -Britt 

•••••••••••••••••••••

Stay Connected!

Fb- blognbeauty 

Insta- bkelly8801

Twitter- bkelly8801

Snap- bkelly8801

3 thoughts on “New to Ipsy

Leave a Reply

