Re-prioritizing

The Days Are LONG but The Years Are SHORT. I’ve heard this before I became a mother, but it didn’t quite mean much till after my first baby came about. Yes, the days may be long but their right, the years are short. Years are seeming to pass fairly quickly now,  as fast as a blink of the eye. 

My day normally goes something like rush around with busy errands or constantly cleaning, all the while at least one kid crying or maybe screaming. Sometimes both at the same time, one crying and the other screaming. Never being alone for one second, can’t possibly stay focused because of everything going on, and everything I’m supposed to be doing. It’s stressful and crazy everyday all day long. I’m in a constant state of feeling guilty. If I’m trying to take a moment for myself I’m feeling bad about not spending time with the kids, or  if spending time with the kids and letting the cluttered house get worse, which I know isn’t to big of a deal. Though it puts everyone in a bad mood, well I say that, but at least for me it does from being surrounded in a messy dirty house ALL THE TIME. Then there’s me trying to grow as a blogger, makeupartist, influencer. It’s hard being a mom is what it comes down to. It’s the raw truth but worth it.

Ultimatley, here lately I’ve realized my babies are growing up fast. So I’m sorry if I spend less time on social media, but as bad as I hate to say it, it’s waisted time I could be spending with the kids. So here’s my plan. One blog post a week. Going to try for once a day on insta. One new video on YouTube a month to get back into the swing of things. We’ll see how it goes. I really just want more time for my kids though. I can always grow later, I understand this may be a set back and cause people to unfollow. But I’m having such a hard time juggling everything.

Kudos to all the moms who “have it together” , who have everything scheduled out but I’m definitely not one of them. I’m ALWAYS late, and ALWAYS distracted. So this is my first real attempt to juggling what will be my future. Both a reflection of me through my kids being good people and where ever things should end up job wise.

Leave a Reply

