5 Tips For Sad Moms With Young Kids Gowing Back To School

I don’t know if your anything like me, but this is the second time I have had to let my baby go back to class, and who ever said it gets easier lied! It was just as hard as it was last year. If anything I almost think it was a tad bit harder, though I’m not sure if it’s because I got used to having him around all the time or the fact he’s a big help with the baby… But it definitely hurt a little more when I walked out of the classroom yesterday morning.  

It might be that I’m selfish for the fact that I want my little guy all to myself  but this is a good thing, Brantley is learning and socializing. So for that here’s some helpful tips to help you get through your day. 

1.Hug Kiss and Say Goodbye
This is implimented in our wee school, and I must say it does help. A quick goodbye is always easier then a long drawn out one.

2.Distracting yourself

Keeping busy with grocery shopping, cleaning, or maybe a DIY. Just something that needs to be done or something you enjoy doing to help relax you.

3.Talking it out

I’m pretty close with my dad and when I’m having a bad day or upset about something, he is the first one I call. He always knows just how to cheer me up and take my mind off things.

4.Prayer

Now I know not everyone has the same beliefs as I do but I’m a firm believer in Jesus Chirst, and just praying for strength and guidance does a lot for me.

5.Truth and Reminders

The fact that my child is safe, happy, learning, growing, socializing.. are things I have to constantly remind myself. Like I said before this good for him, a bunch of benefits come from my son being in a early learning environment and being able to attend school.
We can’t be with out babies 24/7, they have to learn and grow on there own without us always hovering over them all the time. If we just do want we think is best to guide them in the right direction and to be the best they can be is what counts. Some people are just put in their lives to help teach them what they can’t learn from you. They’ll be okay, and you’ll see them after several hours.  

Hope this helps releave some or your axiety and sadness.

Xoxo,

 -bkelly8801

2 thoughts on “5 Tips For Sad Moms With Young Kids Gowing Back To School

Leave a Reply

