Body after baby … From my experience 

Let’s talk body after baby. Do or did you have tricks to try and get back into your clothes? Everyone has theirs secrets, well I have mine. Now from having two babies myself I feel like there are things that I liked, as well as things I disliked from the first time to the second. 

Haven’t had any yet? Well perfect your getting more of a head start then I had. Good for you for checking into this, it didn’t even cross my mind with the first one. Though there were lots of things that didn’t think of and lots of things I wasn’t told either. I highly recommend actually asking someone any of your questions you have to be better prepared, unlike myself. So I like to share a little tid bit of what really helped me out.

So let’s start with what I did the first time.

1. Took my prenatals during and after pregnancy.

Though this took me some time to find some that I was actually going to take , well remember to take and want to take. I went through several different brands. I took Spring Valley gummy (don’t judge me, I know you secretly take them too;) prenatals. Take what you want but I didn’t want multiple horse pills that had after tastes or tasted bitter chalky going down. I did continue taking prenatals after I delivered and while I was breastfeeding.

2.  Breastfeed 

This seemed to really be what helped me get back to normal after having baby #1. Not to mention the only thing I knew of at the time to help me get back on to normal.

3. Palmers coconut oil lotions 

While pregnant these became my bestfriends. I swear by these!! I was lotioning at least twice a day and went through three bottles! Make sure you don’t itch. I’m pretty sure this is what helped keep me away from stretch marks, though genetics have a big role to play as well, so I’m told.

4. Lots of water

While pregnant and after!

I really had no plan. The doctors mentioned that breast feeding would help, but I had already planned to breast feed for two simple reasons: Cheaper & Health reasons for baby. That’s it for the first time but here’s what I did for the second go around…

1. Prenatals 

Again. These are super important! Don’t skip out. 

On my fourth bottle, still taking these while breastfeeding.

2. I ate healthier

Notice I said Healthier and not full on healthy like on a plan or anything… Not to mention I was eating healthier while pregnant.

3. Water

Not only just drinking water but a lot more then usual. Also helps with your milk supply.

4. Gym time

While pregnant I worked out pretty faithfully till 32 weeks. I gave it up after that cause I was getting to big and miserable and found myself not just not wanting to from being tired but my belly was just getting in the way…

5. Lotion

Be lotioning at least twice a day, and as you get bigger I recommend not itching as well as carrying some lotion with you when you leave the house.


6. The Wrap***

I used just a fitness one but they do have postpartum ones. Just make sure it’s tight to help suck that extra belly that’s left back in. I put mine on right after I delivered and wore mine constantly, I’m still wearing it some a month after. I think now it’s just more or security reasons.

Left one month after delivering 1st baby, Right one month delivering 2nd baby
I really hope this was helpful for anythe expecting or new mommas. And if you’ve already been there done that, did you do any of these or do something else? I’d love to have some more feedback on what everyone else did or does. This is just what I did and you can take it or leave it , I just found the second go around help alittle more with the extras.let me know if you decided to try these!

Ps. Be looking for my preggo life savers posts, they should be around soon!! Have a wonderful day my lovelies💋

Xoxo,

    Bkelly8801

Follow me:

YouTube
Insta
Snap- bkelly8801

One thought on “Body after baby … From my experience 

Leave a Reply

