The Bear Trio

I’m not gonna lie I’ve have been dying to have a ‘MAMA BEAR’ shirt for awhile! When I was around 4-5 months pregnant I walked into Motherhood Maternity and just happened to see the last two matching set of Mama Bear and Baby bear shirts, unfortunately they were not in my size. Ever since then I made it my mission to try to find one. Being the inpatient person that I am I got tired of searching and searching to not find anything, so I got tired waiting and I’ve decided to make my own. As you can see I got a little carried away and decided to make the trio, I wanted to make one for the hubby but who am I kidding I know for a fact he would never wear it.

Look how adorable they turned out!

Interested in how I did it?

Here’s what you need:

Picked everything up at walmart
  1. Stencils 
  2. Sharpie
  3. Acrylic paint
  4. Paint Brush
  5. Shirt
  6. Card stock or something else to lay under the first layer of fabric
  7. Blow dryer

It was super simple…

Here’s how I did it:

First take your shirt and wash it. Then lay it out with where you want the stencils. Next I placed the card stock paper in between the from and the back of shirt to make sure it didn’t bleed all the way through. I first used chalk then decided I didn’t need it so I wiped off and went to the sharpie.

Then I painted to fill in the letters and then let dry.


Finally put under the blow dryer for like 5- 7 minutes. The heat sets the acrylic paint in. Then I washed them, and they turned out like this. 


Super easy right?!?


I’ll definitely be using the same method for some more Tshirts!!If you try this out, let me know how it turns out for you:)

Keep up with me on all my social media outlets! We’re always up to something.
YouTube
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
Snapchat : bkelly8801
Hope you enjoyed this super easy DIY! Seriously cannot wait to wear these with my boys:) 

XOXO

   -bkelly8801

Leave a Reply

