People Blessing People

Happy Tuesday! 
Friends today I want to just share what has been on my mind lately. Let me start off by just saying how GREAT is it to be alive today?! We are so lucky and blessed to be alive! Now don’t let me scare you into thinking I’m some weird Jesus freak , because I struggle all the time trying to keep God first in my life. It’s all the distractions that are around that get to me and yes I slip up all the time, but with that being said I do try my hardest to be the best I can be in my faith. Though I love God and I love talking about him, but there is still so much I’m learning, I’m still a baby christian. I don’t know as much as I should or as much as I wish I did. 

So let me get to what I’m trying to say or you’ll be stuck reading my rambling , bare with me as I’m trying to explain and organize my thoughts. Still working on expressing myself, but it’s just been on my heart that I could be doing more for people or to encourage people. Of course everyone loves to have a compliment but I feel like the ones that catch you off guard leave a lasting impression and make you feel the best. 
We all could bless each other a little more. God wants us to be showing grace and loving on other people. When we’re loving through the pain, we’re loving through the heart and its purifying us. Don’t just be offering in the good  times but in the tough times too. Yeah, it may not always be convenient for you but it’s going to make you feel better as well as come back to you later. God always sees what your doing and he’ll bless you for that.

I’ve been told to not rob someone of their blessing. Honestly I never really thought of it that way, when someone is trying to bless you. We should let them, don’t be messing with someone else’s good will to reach out and do something nice.

God loves us, though its way deeper then that. It’s a forever love, there is nothing that can change that. So imagine if we showed that love to others, cause everyone’s human we all have made and continue to make mistakes. We shouldn’t be jumping to conclusions to judge people, that’s not our job and quiet frankly it doesn’t matter. You know? 
I’m just thinking out loud on somethings that were brought up in a Wednesday bible study class. It really had me thinking and two weeks later it’s still just as fresh, making an imprint on me.  There’s way more to it just wanted to touch on the main points of what was on my mind.Here’s a couple verses that went with it that really hit home for me.        

‭‭1 Peter 1:22

 “Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth so that you have sincere love for each other, love one another deeply, from the heart.”
Ephesians 4:2 

“Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.”

XoXo
     -Bkelly8801💕

Leave a Reply

